Key dates:  

  • Nominations open on Monday 3 April 2017
  • Nominations close on  Monday 5 June 2017
  • Gala Dinner is on Friday 21 July at The Deniliquin RSL Club
Small Jpeg New Logo

“Winning awards is what happens when service shines”

The Business Excellence Awards have been running in Deniliquin for the past 20 years with great success. The Deniliquin Business Chamber organises this event in line with core strategic benefits to Chamber members and the greater community by promoting and protecting local businesses.  The Awards celebrate and recognise business excellence in our town.  The Awards showcase the success of Chamber members.

Nominated individuals and businesses are supported through out the entry process by the Chamber staff.  Our local award winners, who align with the Murray-Riverina Regional Awards, go onto the regional and ultimately the state awards.

Contact the Business Chamber for further information:  admin@deniliquinchamber.com.au, or 03 5881 2621  0447 812 621


“So pleased (we entered) as we won Excellence in Business
at the Deniliquin awards and on top of that we also won Deniliquin Business of the Year
… that milestone gave our business quite some prestige.

We attended the State finals in Sydney … I was able to network with many fine business people.

The local Deniliquin awards are well worth the effort put into the applications and I would encourage as many businesses as possible to enter for this year’s awards.”

John Jansen J.P.
Deniliquin RSL Club

“Murray Mallee Training Company sees the importance of being involved with the Deniliquin Business Awards because it showcases the talent of the apprentices and trainees and MMTC wants to support these hard working people in the community...
We have been sponsors for the past four years and will continue to sponsor the Awards and look forward to working closely with the Business Chamber."

Susie Stafford from MMTC

Award Categories

Apprentice/Trainee of the Year

Outstanding New Business (in business under 2 years) 

Employee of the Year

Young Business Executive (aged 18 to 35) *

Business Leader (aged 36+) *

Excellence in Business (over 20 staff) *

Excellence in Small Business (under 20 staff) *

Excellence in Sustainability*

Employer of Choice *

Excellence in Innovation *

Excellence in Workplace Health and Safety Culture *

Excellence in Customer Service

Deniliquin Business of the Year 2017

All winners will receive a stylish trophy and a framed certificate

* Denotes that this Award winner will progress to the Regional Awards as per the alignment with the NSW Business Chamber

2016 Winners

Click here to look at all the photos from the 2016 Gala Dinner held at the RSL Club on Friday July 21 

Apprentice/ Trainee of the Year
Harvey McKinnon - Edward River Council
Employee of the Year
Scott Buckley - The Coach House Hotel Motel
Young Business Executive
Hope Spalding – MOTIV8 Health and Fitness
Business Leader
Pru McManus - CareSouth
Employer of Choice
Murray Irrigation Limited
Excellence in Customer Service
Circuitt Training and Group Fitness
Best New Business
Deni Sushi Bite
Excellence in Agriculture
Speak Up Campaign – Shelley Scoullar
Excellence in Sustainability
Deniliquin Children’s Centre
Excellence in Innovation
Deni Fertilisers
Excellence in Small Business
Intersport Bennett’s Deniliquin
Excellence in Business
The Deniliquin RSL Club
Deniliquin Business of the Year 2016
The Deniliquin RSL Club